This article will show you how to upload content to a folder that you have shared or has been shared with you
Upload to a shared folder:
- Check who has access to the shared folder by placing your mouse of the 'shared' or 'shared with me' tag:
Note: Displayed users will have access to any content you upload to the folder in question.
- Open the folder by clicking its name and then press one of the content creation buttons:
In this example files will be uploaded.
Note: if these buttons are greyed out it is because you have not been granted upload permission; you must user who shared the folder with you to request upload permission.
- Your file explorer will open, where you can navigate to the files you need to upload. Select the file(s) and then press 'Open'
Note: you can select multiple files to upload simultaneously.
Upload progress can be viewed in the upload manager:
- Uploaded files will appear in the folder and will be shared automatically:
You have uploaded files to a shared folder. Content uploaded by other users will appear here too, and they will receive an email notification when you upload content.