1. Knowledge base
  2. Other admin. tasks

Delete a Hub

This article will show you how to remove a Hub from your license or tenancy

Inbox cleanup (1)

On this page:

Delete a Hub (Tenant admin)

Note: You must be a Hub owner or Hub admin to delete a Hub.

 

Warning: Deleting a Hub will permanently delete all files and messages uploaded to it, regardless of owner.

Deleting a Hub will not delete user accounts or the audit logs associated with the Hub.

 

  1. Log in to Dekko and open the Tenancy Manager

    Screen Shot 2022-08-04 at 3.30.51 pm
  2. Ensure you have the correct Tenancy selected, choose the "Hub Storage" tab, and then press [Delete] against the Hub that needs to be removed. Follow the confirmation prompt to finalise deletion.

Delete a Hub (Hub admin)

Note: You must be a Hub owner or Hub admin to delete a Hub.

 

If you are on DekkoPro you cannot delete the first Hub you created, as this is required for your subscription to continue.

Log in to Dekko and select "Contacts" in the left navigation bar. Ensure the correct Hub is selected from the dropdown, then open the "Delete Hub" tab, and then press the "Delete Hub" button:

Screen Shot 2022-07-20 at 10.58.39 am

Warning: Deleting a Hub will permanently delete all files and messages uploaded to it, regardless of owner.

Deleting a Hub will not delete user accounts or the audit logs associated with the Hub.